Firekeeper's Daughter: Winner of the Goodreads Choice Award for YA

Tác giả: Angeline Boulley

Thể loại: Fiction

380.000 VND
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Rock the Boat; 1st edition (27 Jan. 2022)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 496 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1786079062
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1786079060
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 12 years and up
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 12.9 x 3.55 x 19.8 cm
Số lượng

An instant no. 1 New York Times Bestseller 

Winner of CrimeFest Best YA Crime Fiction Prize

Winner of the YA Fiction Goodreads Choice Awards

Shortlisted for Waterstones Children's Book Prize

A Time magazine pick for Best YA of All Time

 

Keep the Secret. Live the Lie. Earn your Truth.

For fans of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange comes a ground-breaking YA thriller about a Native American teen who must root out the corruption in her community

Eighteen-year-old Daunis has always felt like an outsider with her mixed heritage, both in her hometown and on the nearby Ojibwe reservation.
When she witnesses a murder, Daunis reluctantly agrees to go undercover. But secretly she pursues her own investigation, tracking down the culprits with her knowledge of traditional medicine.
As the bodies pile up, Daunis finds herself caught in a web of deceit that threatens the people she loves the most.

‘Raw and moving’ Cosmopolitan


‘A story that grips like a bulldog clip on your heart’ Katherine Rundell, author of The Good Thieves


‘Thrilling and heartwrenching’ Aisha Bushby, author of A Pocketful of Stars


‘A swift-paced, compelling thriller’ Guardian

We based our evaluation of book condition on the following criteria:

New: Just like it sounds. A brand-new, unused, unread copy in perfect condition.

Like New: An apparently unread copy in perfect condition. Dust cover is intact; pages are clean and are not marred by notes or folds of any kind.

 * Very Good: A copy that has been read, but remains in excellent condition. Pages are intact and are not marred by notes or highlighting, but may contain a neat previous owner name. The spine remains undamaged.

 * Good: A copy that has been read, but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact, and the cover is intact. The spine may show signs of wear. Pages can include limited notes and highlighting, and the copy can include "From the library of" labels or previous owner inscriptions.

 * Acceptable: A readable copy. All pages are intact, and the cover is intact (the dust cover may be missing). Pages can include considerable notes--in pen or highlighter--but the notes cannot obscure the text.

popup

Số lượng:

Tổng tiền: